Kwun Tong Industrial Area

觀塘舊工業區玩出新創意

In the former industrial city of Hong Kong, a new generation of young artists looking for creative inspiration.The following describes some of the transformation of the arts for the old factory,Among them, Hong Kong experienced vigorous industrial development in the late 1950s,Subsequent changes in the industrial structure, as well as the future of creative development.Kwun Tong District is an excellent example.how the city's Cenozoic gives new ruins to industrial sites.

Hong Kong skyscrapers constitute the world-famous skyline,However, walking in the downtown area of Hong Kong still can not help but applaud the hard-fought efforts of this city.How does Hong Kong become a pivotal and dynamic modern city?Its past bit of hard work worth exploring.Hong Kong has now developed into a service-oriented city.Formerly, here was Asia's thriving manufacturing town.Without rapid industrial development in the late 1950s, Hong Kong in the 21st century today will show a completely different picture.Today, in many remote areas of Hong Kong, we can still catch a glimpse of the industrial aspect of old days.

After World War II, the manufacturing industry in Hong Kong was developing rapidly. Part of the reason was that a large number of businessmen from mainland China poured into Hong Kong, rapidly boosting the vigorous development of manufacturing in Hong Kong.For more than 40 years since the 1950s, Hong Kong has been a manufacturing engine locomotive and produces a wide range of products, including textiles, apparel, shoes, plastics, and hardware, as well as various fields.By 1976, more than 40% of Hong Kong's population had been engaged in manufacturing, which also changed the face of Hong Kong.

Located to the east of Kowloon is a perfect example. In the mid-1970s, factory buildings mushroomed, and these seaside areas were rapidly developed due to local needs. However, Kwun Tong Riviera Gardens, formerly known as the Kwun Tong Public Cargo Working Area, is located next to the Bypass in Kwun Tong and is part of the Kai Tak development. With the opening of Kwun Tong Riviera Gardens (Phase II) on 27 May 2015, the overall area of Kwun Tong Riviera Gardens has increased to 4.13 hectares.

The park promenade length of about one kilometer. Visitors can enjoy the new East Kowloon landmark, the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and the runway park, at a short distance from the trail. It also offers a glimpse of the glittering night view of Hong Kong Island East and panoramic views of Victoria Harbor and Lei Yue Mun.

The simulated crane tower in the park and the wastepaper bundle art design system from the wastepaper recycling industry can arouse people's memories of the old loading and unloading area.

In addition, the parkland features a spray water feature with special lighting and sound effects. After midnight, the beachfront trails and the distinctive towers and shades of light and shadow dance together with the water-filled mist and the vibrant colors of the trail lights. Visitors will enjoy the pleasing dreamy atmosphere. Local galleries will hold special exhibitions for the general public to visit. In recent years, even Hong Kong International Art Fair has held a number of activities in this transformed art district.

觀塘舊工業區玩出新創意

觀塘舊工業區玩出新創意

新一代的年輕藝術家,在香港昔日的工業重鎮,尋找創作靈感。以下介紹一些轉型為藝文薈萃地的老工廠,您可以從中看到香港在1950年代後期蓬勃的工業發展,隨後產業結構的變化,以及未來的創意發展。觀塘區便是一個極佳的例子,讓人得以見識這個城市的新生代,如何賦予工業遺蹟新生命。

香港櫛比鱗次的摩天大廈所構成的天際線已舉世聞名,但走在香港鬧市,還是不禁為這個城市與天爭地的努力發出讚嘆。香港究竟如何成為舉足輕重、又充滿活力的現代化城市?其過往的耕耘點滴值得您一探究竟。香港現今已發展成以服務業為導向的城市,但昔日,這裡曾是亞洲盛極一時的製造業重鎮。若無1950年代後期的快速工業發展,今日21世紀的香港應該會呈現截然不同的景象。現今在香港很多偏遠地區,仍然可以瞥見舊日的工業面貌。

第二次世界大戰後,香港的製造業發展一日千里,部分原因是大批中國內地商人湧入香港,迅速帶動香港製造業的蓬勃發展。自1950年代開始的40多年間,香港是製造業的火車頭,生產紡織品、服飾、皮鞋、塑膠,以及五金用品等各式產品,及各種不同的領域。到了1976年,已有超過40%的香港人口從事製造業,而這個情況也改變了香港各地的面貌

位於九龍東面的,就是絕佳的例子。70年代中期,工廠大廈如雨後春筍般出現,這些海濱地區也因地利之便而迅速發展起來。但如今,觀塘海濱花園前身為觀塘公眾貨物裝卸區,位於觀塘繞道旁,屬啟德發展計劃一部分。觀塘海濱花園(第二期)於二零一五年五月二十七日啟用後,觀塘海濱花園的整體面積增加至4.13公頃。

 

園內海濱步道全長約一公里。遊人在步道上不但可以近距離欣賞東九龍新地標 ── 啟德郵輪碼頭和跑道公園,更可遠眺港島東的璀璨夜景,飽覽維多利亞港和鯉魚門的風光。

 

園內的模擬起重機塔樓,以及設計意念來自廢紙回收業的廢紙束藝術裝置,可喚起市民對昔日裝卸區的點點回憶。

 

此外,園景區設有配備特別燈光和音響效果的噴霧水景裝置。入夜後,海濱樹木徑和特色塔樓光影舞動,配合地上彌漫的水霧,以及步道地燈映照的繽紛色彩,遊人置身其中,將感受到賞心悅目的夢幻氣氛。當地藝廊都會舉辦特展供一般民眾參觀。近幾年來,就連「香港國際藝術展」都曾在這個蛻變中的藝術街區舉辦一些活動。